Bramhall 30th September 2020

Sponsored by Derek Harvey of Marriott Worsley Park

Bramhall Golf Club were again magnificent hosts for the latest fixture providing a splendidly presented and challenging course and a superb revamped clubhouse for the players to enjoy during a day when the weather was not too kind on the later players.
The pro am section saw the Alliance’s regular star Graham Cox (Lymm) find an outstanding partner in Aidan Hanberry (Warrington) who boosted them to a winning 43 points.
It was two points clear of the new Lancashire PGA champion Craig Corrigan and his regular partner Mark Riley (Leigh).
There was a logjam of five pairs on 40 points with the cpo going in favour of Scott Jackson (Disley) and Neil McGuiness (Alderley Edge) from Phil Archer (Poulton Park) and Anton Johnson (Warrington), Ollie Pantoja and Gabe Bagshaw (Ashton-on-Mersey), Tim Maxwell (Knutsford and Joe Kirwan (Bramhall) and Davyhulme Park’s Martyn Hamer and Mark Perrin.
It was also close in the individual pro section with Tim Maxwell and Phil Archer tied on 36 points, one more than Jamie Howarth (Davenport).
There were new winners in the Am Am section with Leigh’s dynamic duo of Jody Kerner and Dave Barrett winning a cpo on 41 from Craig Tinto (Dukinfield) and Jake Foster (Styal), one more than Stamford’s James Woodcock and Kevin Duffy.
The final prize of nearest the pin was won by Ian Ridgway (Disley)

1 Tim Maxwell (Knutsford) 36
1 Phil Archer (Poulton Park) 36
3 Jamie Howarth (Davenport) 35
4 Ollie Pantoja (Ashton on Mersey) 34
5 Scott Howarth (Davenport) 33
5 Mark Smith (Stamford) 33
5 Andy Palmer (Chorley) 33
8 Ellis Ostheimer (Bramhall) 32
8 Kris Andrews (Ashton on Mersey) 32
8 Craig Corrigan 32
8 Ian Ridgway (Disley) 32
8 Martyn Hamer (Davyhulme Park) 32
13 Graham Cox (Lymm) 31
13 Gary Brown MDGA Captain (Glossop) 31
15 Dave Green (Dukinfield) 30
16 Andrew Bridgewood (Flixton) 29
17 Scott Jackson (Disley) 28
NR Tom Fenton (Styal) NR
NR Matt Kay (Ashton under Lyne) NR

Bramhall 30 September 2020

1 Graham Cox (Lymm) Aidan Hanberry (Warrington) 43
2 Craig Corrigan Mark Riley (Leigh) 41
3 Scott Jackson (Disley) Neil McGuinness (Alderley Edge) 40
4 Phil Archer (Poulton Park) Anton Johnson (Warrington) 40
5 Ollie Pantoja (Ashton on Mersey) Gabe Bagshaw (Ashton on Mersey) 40
6 Martyn Hamer (Davyhulme Park) Mark Perrin (Davyhulme Park) 40
7 Tim Maxwell (Knutsford) Joe Kirwan (Bramhall) 40
8 Scott Howarth (Davenport) Peter Botterman (Stockport) 39
9 Andrew Bridgewood (Flixton) Greg Norbury (Flixton) 38
10 Gary Brown (Glossop) Captain MDGA Richard Blackwell (Mottram Hall) 38
11 Kris Andrews (Ashton on Mersey) Nigel Mather (Ashton on Mersey) 37
12 Jamie Howarth (Davenport) Chris Alexander (Mellor & Townscliffe) 37
13 Ellis Ostheimer (Bramhall) Brian Fisher (Bramhall) 36
14 Andy Palmer (Chorley) Paul Barlow (Stamford) 36
15 Dave Green (Dukinfield) Gordon Hamlett (Ashton on Mersey) 35
16 Mark Smith (Stamford) Tony Smith (Stamford) 35
17 Ian Ridgway (Disley) David Bradbury (Disley) 34
18 Tom Fenton (Styal) Mike Fenton (Styal) 33
NR Matt Kay (Ashton under Lyne) Mike Barlow (Ashton under Lyne) NR
NR Tony Stevens (Davenport) Archie Palmer (Davenport) NR
Pos AM AM Pointts
1 Jody Kerner (Leigh) Dave Barrett (Leigh) 41
2 Craig Tinto (Dukinfield) Jake Foster (Styal) 41
3 James Woodcock (Stamford) Kevin Duffy (Stamford) 40
4 Dan Crook (Leigh) Chris Church (Bramhall) 40
5 Don Milligan (Ashton on Mersey) Andy Hall (Styal) 37
6 John Plunkett (Ellesmere) Bob Seward (Ellesmere) 37
7 John Kilner (Worsley Marriott) Terry O’Mara (Ellesmere) 36
8 Chris Jones (Stamford) Ian Slater (Stamford) 36
9 Captain (Bramhall) Brian Marriott Alan Smith (Bramhall) 35
10 Paul Thornley (Flixton) Chris Mulhearn (Flixton) 35
11 Chris Lee (Mellor & Towncliffe) Tony Woodford (Mellor & Towncliffe) 33
12 Martin Dwyer (Stamford) Craig Peate (Stamford) 30