Bolton Old Links 7th October 2020

Sponsored by Steve Bryan 'Printed Polythene Limited'

Pictured right Sponsor Steve Bryan tees off on the 10th hole.

A good field enjoyed a superb day with strong sunshine, a brisk breeze and a well presented, challenging course with spectacular views in the ever popular Team of Four Stableford competition.
Although the clubhouse was closed, the club had provided some fine refreshment facilities adjacent to the 18th green to complete an enjoyable day for all players with some friendly service.
The competition was fierce with just a point separating the top four teams and the fab four from Marriott Worsley Park, Paul Cunliffe, Scott Ryan, Paul Drinkwater and Dan Gathercole emerged as the winners with 87 points.
The Park theme was maintained on the leader board as Swinton Park’s Dave Smith, Jimmy O’Reilly, Ged Burke and Alan Leigh won the cpo on 86 points from home quartet Allan Schofield, Steve Jackson, Ron White and Michael Rust and Leigh’s Sean Blinkhorn, Dan Crook, Mark Riley and Shaun Kenworthy.
Dave Smith won the top individual pro prize with 37 points from Sean Blinkhorn 36 and Disley’s Scott Jackson 35.
Dan Gathercole completed the prize list winning the Nearest the pin prize.

1 Dave Smith (Swinton Park) 37
2 Sean Blinkhorn (Leigh) 36
3 Scott Jackson (Disley) 35
4 Martyn Hamer (Davyhulme Park) 34
5 Sean Owen (Bolton Old Links) 33
6 Ian Ridgway (Disley) 32
6 Ellis Ostheimer (Bramhall) 32
8 Iain Davie (Hazel Grove) 31
9 Tom Fenton (Styal) 30
10 Martyn Longshaw 28
11 Andy Bridgewood (Flixton) 27
1 The Paul Cunliffe (Worsley Marriott) Team 87
2 The Dave Smith (Swinton Park) Team 86
3 The Allan Schofield (Bolton Old Links) Team 86
4 The Sean Blinkhorn (Leigh) Team 86
5 The Steve Bryan (Bolton Old Links) Team 85
6 The Martyn Hamer (Davyhulme Park) Team 85
7 The Richard Blackwell (Mottram Hall) Team 85
8 The Matt Buckley (Bolton Old Links) Team 85
9 The Phil Ramsden (Stamford)Team 80
10 The Iain Davie (Hazel Grove) Team 80
11 The Martyn Longshaw Team 78
12 The Scott Jackson (Disley) Team 78
13 The John Kilner (Worsley Marriott) Team 78
14 The Ian Ridgway (Disley) Team 77
15 The Andy Kershaw (Ellesmere) Team 77
16 The Tony Woodford (Mellor & Towncliffe) Team 77
17 The Tom Fenton (Styal) Team 76
18 The Andy Bridgewood (Flixton) Team 76
19 The Ellis Ostheimer (Bramhall) Team 76
NR The Tony Stevens (Davenport) Team NR
NR The Clint Davey (Ellesmere) Team NR